Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great customer service It was a good experience and my sales man Andrew was the best
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly and cheery Treated me like I knew them for ages
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service over many years . I have had numerous Toyotas over the years from Border Toyota and have always been greatly satisfied with their service .
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service Made getting my first car an easy and simple process.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good experience I bought my first car from here and they managed to get me a lovely aygo car from order to delivery in less than 2weeks to beat the road tax increase. Wayne my salesman talked me through all the options of both new and used and helped me decide without any pressure whatsoever. All the staff were extremely friendly and the coffee was nice too of which I had plenty while purchasing and picking up. Only one little gripe was a slight admin issue with my registration being put in the incorrect name (typo) but rectified with no qualms and swiftly. Looking forward to going back for my first service when it is due!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and very friendly staff Extremely happy with my car, love it AYGO
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Toyota Just acquired a new Yaris and already possess a RAV4. Both purchases have come up to what we expect from Toyota in particular Border Toyota. Will definitely return to this garage if we change the vehicle again.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and so far very happy with my Toyota I have bought an Aygo Xpress edition as my first car. After researching online I wanted a car that would just work, but one I would almost get attached to. So far Ive loved every drive and while there are bigger cars my Aygo is small and quick!
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent staff who know their products We found the staff very courteous and informative. Our customer rep even emailed a video he personally made about the car we were interested in and it was invaluable in helping with our decision making.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service excellent but 9 keeps you on your toes service was v good couldn"t be better
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new GT86 The new car is great and I am very impressed with everything Border Toyota did - under difficult circumstances - to get me into the car within the week.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying new car was a pleasure The whole process of trading in old car, ordering new one and taking delivery was done with efficiency and courtesy. This was my second car bought at Border Toyota.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Border Toyota Always very happy to help out and explain any problems
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful service Had my new car a week I love it this is my 3 Toyota
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience buying a new Yaris As the owner of 5 year-old Yaris (old model), I was perfectly happy carrying on with it for years to come. It suited me very well. But following receipt of a letter from Border Toyota publicising some interesting new offers in connection with the anniversary of their founding, I decided to find out more out of curiosity. I called them and set up an appointment for my wife and me that very afternoon. Suffice it to say that less than 2 hours after arriving at the showroom I left feeling pleased that I had just bought a brand new 1.3L Yaris Icon VVT-I. We enjoyed the usual friendly and attentive reception as we entered the comfortable and pristine showroom with excellent coffees served to us within minutes. After a chat with the manager I was handed over to a charming and intelligent salesperson and before I knew it I was taking a test drive around the Melrose area. A super car, with more oomph than my previous Yaris and full of modern features. Back in the showroom I was presented with an offer I couldn't refuse - excellent promotion discounts both from Toyota and the dealer, and a very fair trade-in value for my old Yaris. The salesperson was responsive and thorough and she was great fun to deal with. I signed on the dotted line. Buying a new car can be worrying process, but this experience was just a pleasure from start to finish. Exactly 2 weeks later, I returned to the showroom and I happily drove away in my brand new Yaris knowing that I had the assurance of a 5 year Toyota warranty and a 5 year Border Toyota service plan.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying a new car. Outstanding service as always,made changing my car very easy and straightforward.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks for a great experience. Thank you for making what could be an anxious time into a constructive and positive, even pleasant experience. I appreciate the professional and methodical way you helped me identify my needs and then found me a very acceptable deal. Delighted with my new Auris Hybrid.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good reliable garage staff are very helpful and hot chocolate is yummy! !!!!!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very quickly and easily met my needs after a poor experience with a dealership in Edinburgh. Friendly staff were very helpful.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! Dealership was very friendly and professional at all times. Went that extra mile to help a busy mum get a great car!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Border toyota Excellent salesman, polite, friendly, knowledgeable and well presented
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelent service Bought new car again, great service, been using them for years
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car purchase I have just purchased my fourth Toyota car --again from Border Toyota--where service is second to none. Negotiations are handled in a very friendly and relaxed way. One is made to feel that one's custom is important--our thanks to Becy and Craig.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing experience Had a fantastic experience and would recommend to family and friends. The staff where all amazing but especially Becky who helped me throughout the sale. 5 star services
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service. Good service very helpful and welcoming. Kept me up to date with every stage of purchase.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic experience Very friendly and helpful sales person, nice coffee and all round good experience!
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Fault Them Got a great deal on a new Aygo last week and picked it up on Saturday.Great service,courteous,and professional from start to finish.Special mention to Becky.Would highly recommend this dealership.
Date published: 2015-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr. T Thomson explained about the two different cars I was interested in leaving me to decide on my final choice of model and colour. He also fully explained the financial deal I decided on. I would like to thank Mr. T Thomson for keeping me updated on the new models that were advertised on TV before my purchase. He also said any thing I may have forgot whilst buying my car or likely I can't remember whilst trying out the many up to date features, new to me, phone him at any time and he will talk me through the problem I have.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service I decided to replace my 2 year old car and received very good service. I would recommend BORDER TOYOTA any time for its great service.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly service Purchase of new car an enjoyable experience
Date published: 2015-09-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_GB, sid_000352-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 160.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall I have bought/traded in my cars, had them serviced etc over several years. Customer care is over & above, always a friendly welcome, comfortable waiting area, tea/coffee. All the staff are very knowledgeable in their particular fields. No matter what your car is in for they go that extra bit & give it a mini valet before returning it & always explain in layman's language what they have done. WELL DONE, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable servicing. No qualms whenever the car has to be handed over for service. Smooth straightforward arrangement. Reliable work and attention to detail and very friendly staff in all Departments.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service They collected my car, took it away, did everything that was needed, called me when they had a question, returned the car and could not have been more efficient or friendly in the process.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly bunch In for service ,always glad to help and very accommodating
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Great my car was collected and dropped off.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not the cheapest but is the best I use them to service my Aygo and put it through its MOT
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only place to go for Toyota in borders! Rav had major service,price as quoted and any questions handled well....don't make you feel like 'a girl' who doesn't know anything. Car came back clean and shiny and they don't make song and dance about dog hairs in car and waiting area dog friendly.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent servicing department With the arrival of the new Workshop Manager "Angela Elliot" the Servicing department is now a pleasure to deal with.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service my daughter brought the car for the service and she said she wasn't told how long the service would take not complaining but I think she should have been told approx how long I would like to say I am pleased with the service and will certainly buy another I am interested in an Automatic
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fuss. Gets the job done Appreciated the short timeline from booking to having a date within 3 days for service and MOT
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A breath of fresh air Excellent approach from staff in service dept.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good service MOT carried out promptly and aranged to go back following week to look at new car thanks I am now getting a lovely new aygo
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neglect of a great business. Archie McLean needs to give this business his full attention and not be distracted by the formation of other enterprises. Customer service declined when he took his eye off the ball.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More issues after a service Not terribly happy. I ended up with more issues 2 days after a service. Consequently the brakes burnt out, the car needed to be towed. Subsequent repairs were unexpected and expensive. They did offer a discount on extra repairs, but the drama and expenses could have been avoided if they'd warned me the vehicle wasn't safe to drive.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service The service was carried out to the usual high standard. The car was picked up at my home and returned the same day as I was unable to drive to the service centre. The staff were superb.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great reliable service Any visit I have had to make has been very pleasant. Staff are well informed, friendly ,efficient and truthful.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new car purchase Excellent service and warm friendly service would definitely recommend to any off my friends
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service used them since I purchased the car no complaints very friendly staff
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set a very high standard Had my Toyota MOT'd and serviced, and new front pads fitted last week. Car was collected and returned, spotless. Service was completed to a very high standard ( used to work in the trade so know what should be done, and what sometimes is overlooked). All staff very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Pricing clear and fair.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great team very efficient very pleased as with all services ive had done
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Car Dealership Ever I have experienced a number for dealerships over many years to purchase new cars and for servicing. I can honestly say Border Toyota are way way ahead of the rest.Great people who really value and look after their customers.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service My car was repaired the same day I made an appointment - fantastic
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super service at very short notice. Had reason to visit Border Toyota re new possible car purchase and took the opportunity to ask for tyre changes on current car whilst there. This was expeditiously attended to. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be better Car was collected and delivered for routine service.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer srevice Salesman very courteous and answered all my questions in a polite manner. Very customer friendly to me and my wife.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service highly recommended My 4x4 was in for a service staff was welcoming and friendly looking after all my needs
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from average service My husband brought my car down for a repair in my wing mirror. But was not told the casing on the indicator light was seperate so he had to take the car back and get this done which was inconvenient for him. Lack of communication caused this.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service when car brought in for repair As a courtesy car was not available my car was diagnosed without delay and the repair was completed within the hour
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Got 10k service done very pleased with it and even got my car back cleaner thanks
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter checks Checked in for a winter tyre and light check. The 37 point check was carried out and the car returned cleaned and within the time given for the check. The reception and service were exceptional and I was kept informed of progress from time to time. all in all a very professional service.
Date published: 2016-01-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_GB, sid_000352-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT